Faculty and Staff

Teachers can contacted via email or please call and leave a message with our Front Office Staff, 352-742-4543.

Administration and Office Staff

Mrs. Dora Getford

Principal

dora@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. Brad Avans

Vice Principal, Middle School Admin

avansb@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Bev Semesco

Administrator Assistant

semescob@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Farlow

High School Guidance

farlowe@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Nichole Rickey

Administrator Assistant

nichole@adventurechristianacademy.com

Ms. ReAnna Farlow

Educational Support Services

farlowr@adventurechristianacademy.com

Coach Steve Meister

Athletic Director

steve@adventurechristianacademy.com

Elementary School Teachers

Miss Tasia Williams

Kindergarten Teacher

williamst@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Diane Treen

Third Grade Teacher

treend@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Tiara Thomas

First Grade Teacher

thomast@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Bev Tyre

Fourth Grade Teacher

tyreb@adventurechristianacademy.com

Miss Jessica Osborn

Second Grade Teacher

osbornj@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Trina Cook

Fifth Grade Teacher

cookt@adventurechristianacademy.com

Middle School Teachers

Mrs. Betsy Paredes

Middle School English & Spanish Elective

paredesb@adventurechristianacademy.com

Miss Cj Briggs

Middle School History & Keyboarding

briggscj@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Courtney Payne

Middle School Science & Life Skills

paynec@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Jess Cole

Middle School Math, PE, & 6th Grade Bible

colej@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. Micheal Wood

7th and 8th Grade Bible

woodm@adventurechristianacademy.com

High School Teachers

Mr. Jon Bowman

High School Bible

bowmanj@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. David Forbes

High School English & History

forbesd@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. Tom Wagenhauser

High School Math

wagenhausert@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Pauline Forbes

High School Science

forbesp@adventurechristianacademy.com

Elective Teachers

Mrs. Jamie Veilleux

Middle School & High School Graphic Arts

tyrej@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. Jon Bowman

Chapel Crew

Mrs. Deidra Whitney

K-12 Art Program

whitneyd@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. Ryan Bickhart

Middle and High Game Design

Mrs. Amanda Crotty

Elementary Specials

crottya@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Courtney Payne

K-12 STEAM Program Coordinator

Support Staff

Mr. Greg Dardeen

Cafeteria

Mrs. Emily Anderson

Cafeteria and Extended Care

Mr. Al

Cafeteria

Ms. Alexis McCullough

Office Support Staff and Extended Care

Mrs. Faith Brooks

Cafeteria

Mrs. Angelina Bowman

Office Support Staff

Mrs. Keshia Lay

Teacher Assistant and Extended Care