Faculty and Staff

Teachers can contacted via email or please call and leave a message with our Front Office Staff, 352-742-4543.

Administration and Office Staff

Mrs. Dora Getford

Principal

dora@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mr. Brad Avans

Vice Principal, Middle School Admin

avansb@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Bev Semesco

Administrator Assistant

semescob@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Sue McGranaghan

Office Manager

sue@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Farlow

High School Guidance

farlowe@adventurechristianacademy.com

Ms. Ginny Leonard

Human Resources

ginny@adventurechristianacademy.com

Elementary School Teachers

Miss Tasia Williams

Kindergarten Teacher

Mrs. Michelle Elliott

First Grade Teacher

elliottm@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Melony Follis

Second Grade Teacher

follism@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Diane Treen

Third Grade Teacher

treend@adventurechristianacademy.com

Miss Jessica Osborn

Third Grade Teacher

osbornj@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Bev Tyre

Fourth Grade Teacher

tyreb@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Trina Cook

Fifth Grade Teacher

cookt@adventurechristianacademy.com

Middle School Teachers

Mrs. Betsy Paredes

Middle School English

paredesb@adventurechristianacademy.com

Miss Cj Briggs

Middle School History

Mrs. Courtney Payne

Middle School Science, STEAM Program

paynec@adventurechristianacademy.com

Ms. Katelyn Lindsey

Middle School Math

Mr. Jon Bowman

7th and 8th Grade Bible

bowmanj@adventurechristianacademy.com

Mrs. Amanda Crotty

6th Grade Bible

High School Teachers

Mrs. Kim Day

High School English

Mr. Logan Gnann

High School History

Mrs. Robin Garrett

High School Science, STEAM Program

Mrs. Deb Lewis

High School Math

Mr. Jon Bowman

10th, 11th, 12th Grade Bible

Elective Teachers

Mrs. Kim Day

High School Music

Miss Jamie Tyre

Middle School & High School Graphic Arts

Mr. Jon Bowman

Chapel Crew

Mrs. Deidra Whitney

K-12 Art Program

Coach Steve Meister

Athletic Director, Middle/Elem PE

Mrs. Amanda Crotty

Elementary Specials

Mr. Logan Gnann

High School PE